Tom Clancy's Rainbow Six Siege Will Have Ten Maps on Launch; More Will Come as DLC

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege will have a total of ten maps when it launches, but more will come as DLC.

Level designer Benoit Deschamps revealed the news, and said that they had over 50 map concepts but decided to cut it down to ten. He also stated that some of those 50 concepts may come true, since they are already working on post-launch content.

“As for now yes, there are ten maps, but we have more planned because we’re already working on more content for players after launch.”

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege releases on December 1 for the PS4, Xbox One and PC, with the beta starting on September 24.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Mostafa Hossam

My main and favorite thing to do in my life is play video games on my PS4 and admire the work that has been done in each game whether it's an AAA or an indie. Games are games no matter how many people develop it, it's the passion and hard work behind it. I am a crazy fan of Game of Thrones and love to read National Geographic magazines.

Video Trailers

Rocket League — NASCAR 2021 Fan Pack Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know