Game Updates

Tour de France 2022 Video Game Release Date and Time

Become a cyclist!

June 8, 2022

Tour de France 2022 video game is almost here as we are less than 24 hours away from the release time. Cycling fans are eager to start their very own career in one of the highly professional tournaments of the year, and we are here to tell you when exactly you can begin your first race of 2022!

Based on the official Tour de France cycling tournaments, we are getting another simulation from Nacon for this highly popular event that will be celebrating its 109th anniversary this year.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Kojima’s Next Game is Called Overdose Starring Margaret Qualley, Leaker Claims

With the official Tour de France tournament beginning on the first day of July 2022, Nacon is determined to deliver its cycling simulation almost a month earlier to let you enjoy the hype just before the real event begins!

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

In Tour de France 2022, you can either create your own cyclist and start a career from the very beginning, or do the same as a cyclist team. The former will be available through Pro Leader mode, and the latter is the experience you get by playing Pro Team mode.

Aside from these two, there are some other modes as well, including the My Tour where you can create your very own cycling tournament with your own rules and stages.

When Is the Tour de France 2022 Video Game Release Time?

Tour de France 2022 will be available on June 9 across all platforms, You can play it on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. The PC version will be available through Steam and Epic Games Store. All versions of the game will be launched on June 9 at 1 am PT/4 am ET/8 am UTC/9 am BST/10 am CEST.

Keep in mind that Pro Cycling Manager 2022 will also be launched on the same day and time across all platforms.

  • READ MORE: PlayStation’s Second-Biggest State Of Play Attracts Backlash From Fans

Game Updates
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know