Trio of New Mixes for DJ Hero

By François Chang

April 29, 2010

Starting today on the Xbox LIVE Marketplace and Nintendo Wii, DJ Hero fans can begin downloading mixes from the Domination Mix Pack. The pack contains three new mixes that include:

“Sandstorm” by Darude Mixed With “Higher State of Consciousness” by Josh Wink

“Wolfgang’s Fifth Symphony” beat juggle by Wolfgang Gartner

“Red Mist VIP” beat juggle by Danny Byrd.

“Since DJ Hero’s launch, we’ve delivered what dance and hip-hop music fans have wanted with the David Guetta and JAY-Z vs. Eminem downloadable content,” said Jamie Jackson, Creative Director at FreeStyleGames. “We’ve found that the most difficult on-disc mixes are the most played, so DJ Hero fans looking for a challenge will have fun spinning exactly what they want in the upcoming Domination Mix Pack.”

The mixes will only be available as singles for Wii, and the pack will be available for PlayStation 3 on May 11. The pack will be 640 Microsoft Points ($8) on the Xbox LIVE Marketplace and $7.99 on the PlayStation Store. Wii will have the single downloads for 300 Wii Points each, which total up to 900 Wii Points ($9) for all three.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Evertried | Release Date Trailer
F1® Mobile Racing | 2021 Season Update Trailer
François Chang

Working on the DualShockers staff as both an editor and community manager since late 2009, François is absolutely no stranger to the videogame industry. He is a graduate from the City College of New York, and has his Bachelor of Arts in Public Relations and Advertising. His next step is to obtain his Master's degree at the CUNY Graduate School of Journalism. Before starting his career, François has been gaming since the age of 2 with Super Mario World, and he has never looked back since. Gaming may be his profession, but it has always been his passion.

Read more of François's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know