First Valkyria Chronicles 4 Gameplay Will Debut on December 27th

Sega announced that the first live gameplay of Valkyria Chronicles 4 will be broadcasted just after Christmas, as a gift for the fans.

on December 20, 2017 3:38 AM

Today Sega announced the day in which we’ll be able to enjoy the first actual gameplay of the upcoming strategy JRPG Valkyria Chronicles 4.

A livestream will be hosted from Sega’s headquarters in Tokyo, starring Kiara’s voice actress Yukiyo Fujii, and Naomi Oozora, who play’s Nikola (the two sadistic twins). The broadcast will be available on YouTube on December 27th.

The broadcast will start at 7:30 PM Japan time (11:30 AM CET, 10:30 AM GMT, 5:30 AM EST or 2:30 AM PST) with half a hour of Valkyria Chronicles Remastered gameplay just to wet the appetite, followed by gameplay of Valkyria Chronicles 4 starting after half a hour, at 8:00 PM Japan time.

We’ll get a look at the worldview of the game, the new grenadier class, and information on development provided by members of the team.

If you’re excited about the game like I am, you won’t want to miss it, and you can find the embed below. Of course, you can also expect a full report here on DualShockers after the deed.

If you want to see more about the game, you can check out the first trailer, some recent screenshotsmore artwork and infothe first screenshots, and info on the launch DLC.

Valkyria Chronicles 4 will be released both in North America and Europe for PS4, Nintendo Switch, and Xbox One, and it will come in 2018. In Japan, it will launch for PS4 on March 21st, 2018 and for Nintendo Switch later in the summer.

 /  Executive News Editor
Hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality) and MMORPGs are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans of the flight simulator genre on Earth.