Guides

Valorant 2.09 Update Release Time - Replication Game Mode Details, Release Date

Here is when Valorant 2.09 Update releases.

By Md Armughanuddin

May 10, 2021

Valorant had taken the competitive FPS-genre by storm when it was released by Riot Games last year. Surpassing the likes of games like CS:GO, the game has grown several folds over the months.

Riot Games has a long roadmap for the game, with new operators, maps, and a lot more slated to arrive in the game. Recently, the developers released the new operator Astra in the game, as part of the Episode 2 Act 2 update.

  • MORE VALORANT: Riot Has Removed Breeze From Valorant Champions Tour Masters Reykjavík

Now, the developers are gearing up for yet another update in the game, the 2.09 Update. Here is all you need to know about it.

Episode 2 Act III Gameplay Trailer – VALORANT

BridTV
1769
Episode 2 Act III Gameplay Trailer – VALORANT
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/aLYnq0eA89w/hqdefault.jpg
764100
764100
center
26546

Valorant 2.09 Update Release Time – Replication Game Mode Release Date

The Valorant 2.09 Update is slated to release on 11th May 2021. A new update comes out every couple of weeks, so players can expect it to arrive today itself.

As far as the release time of the update is concerned, Riot Games hasn’t confirmed anything about the same. However, we do have a rough idea as per past trends. Here are the release timings according to the last update.

  • PST 08:00 AM 11/05/2021
  • EST 11:00 AM 11/05/2021
  • GMT 04:00 PM 11/05/2021
  • IST 09:30 PM 11/05/2021
  • JST 01:00 AM 11/05/2021

Do note that neither the release date nor the time of the update has been officially confirmed by Riot Games. As things stand, it should be taken with a grain of salt.

Valorant 2.09 Update – What’s new?

As of now, we are not yet aware of what’s new in the update, apart from the introduction of the Replication game mode. Here is what we know about the Replication game mode, thanks to Twitter user Mike (and Dotesports!)

  • Best of 9
  • Each member of the team will have the same agent.
  • Players will vote on which agent to play at the start of the match.
  • Replication will release with Patch 2.09 and replace Escalation for two weeks.
  • There will be a “Flashguard” in place to prevent you from being blinded constantly.
  • If you have been flashed within a 4-second window after being flashed twice. The next flash will not take effect.

Stay tuned for patch notes and more information about the 2.09 Update.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania - Character Reveal
Mortal Shell: The Virtuous Cycle - Release Date Trailer
Md Armughanuddin
@armughanuddin

Md is the Head of Content- India for DualShockers. He is pursuing Computer Science Engineering and is really passionate about gaming and technology. You can find him cracking complex coding problems during the day, and covering the latest happenings in the industry at night.

Read more of Md's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know