Guides

Valorant Update 3.01 Patch Notes & Release Time (Today, July 7)

Here is all you need to know about Valorant Update 3.01.

By Md Armughanuddin

July 7, 2021

Valorant‘s next update is all set to arrive pretty soon, and fans are eagerly looking forward to what Riot Games has to offer. In the past few months, Valorant has dethroned some of the popular competitive FPS games out there and managed to be the next big thing in the gaming industry.

Riot Games consistently releases updates for the game, adding new operators, balance changes, and more. There is a long roadmap in place, so we can expect tons of new stuff in the days to come.

  • MORE: VALORANT Account Leveling System: What is it and How it Works?

Episode 3 went live in the game just a few days ago, and it was one of the biggest updates in the history of the game. Apart from the introduction of the all-new character KAY/O, there were several other notable changes. These include agent and nerf and buffs, alongside changes to the pricing of weapons as well.

Now, Riot Games is gearing up to launch Update 3.01 for the game, and here is all you need to know about it.

KAY/O Agent Reveal Trailer – VALORANT

BridTV
2710
KAY/O Agent Reveal Trailer – VALORANT
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/eU1l7eBy2_Y/hqdefault.jpg
806365
806365
center
26546

Valorant Update 3.01 Patch Notes & Release Time (Today, July 7)

Riot Games has announced that the Valorant 3.01 Update will be releasing on July 7. As far as the release time is concerned, it has been confirmed that the update will be dropping at the same time as previous updates. Here are the release timings according to the previous update.

  • PST 08:00 AM
  • EST 11:00 AM
  • GMT 04:00 PM
  • IST 09:30 PM
  • JST 01:00 AM

Here are the complete patch notes of the update.

BUG FIXES

AGENTS

  • Sage’s can no longer place Barrier Orb on some projectiles while they’re in the air
  • Fixed bug where Skye was able to activate the flash of Guiding Light while suppressed
  • Fixed the ability to heal KAY/O while downed in NULL/CMD
  • Fixed Sova’s Recon Bolt projectile from looking deployed for enemies when flying through the air

SOCIAL

  • Fixed a bug where you were able to abuse text chat colors to impersonate system messages
  • Fixed a bug where the invite button UI overlapped with Defender Coach UI in Custom Games
  • Fixed bug where names were appearing as question marks if you had the “Use Generic Names for Players Outside my Party” setting turned on

PROGRESSION

  • Fixed alignment issues in Observer view
  • Fixed Account Leveling issue where some of you got a lower level than intended
    • If impacted, you will receive your correct Account Level and will keep the AP gained while playing at the incorrect level.
  • Fixed visual issues affecting Account Leveling at the End of Game screen
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

DEATHLOOP – Official Pre-Order Trailer
DIRT 5 | Super Size Content Pack and FREE Update | Out Now
Md Armughanuddin
@armughanuddin

Md is the Head of Content- India for DualShockers. He is pursuing Computer Science Engineering and is really passionate about gaming and technology. You can find him cracking complex coding problems during the day, and covering the latest happenings in the industry at night.

Read more of Md's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know