How to Complete the Veles Labyrinth Lost Sector in Destiny 2

Here's how to get Exotics in a five-minute raid.

Gear up for a trip to Cosmodrome and a bloody fight against dozens of Hives in the Destiny 2 Veles Labyrinth Lost Sector.

Raiding Lost Sectors in Destiny 2 is one of the best ways to loot gears and Exotics. You can raid Lost Sectors in Destiny 2 in Legendary or Master difficulty levels and each one offers a different set and tier of Exotics. If you want the most out of your raid, then following the steps below will help you finish the mission in a single run.

What Types of Enemies Should You Expect?

In order to pick up the right gears and weapons, you first need to know what kinds of enemies are going to stop you from raiding the Lost Sector in the Destiny 2 Veles Labyrinth. Below, you can find all types of enemies that you will face inside Veles Labyrinth:

  • Barrier Knight
  • Unstoppable Ogre
  • Thralls
  • Cursed Thralls
  • Acolytes
  • Hive Knight Boss
  • Wizards

What Is the Best Loadout for This Mission?

Overall, you are going to face two Barrier Knights in Veles Labyrinth. So, having an Anti-Barrier sniper rifle like Long Shadow will help you to get past them easily. Next, you’re going to need a heavy weapon with an acceptable range of fire. For this, you can count on Xenophage with the Wrath of Rasputin mod installed.

Carry a Handcannon with yourself as well to eliminate the unstoppables and deal hefty damages to the boss. When it comes to subclass, your best options could be Hunter, Warlock, and Titan.

How to Complete the Veles Labyrinth?

Believe it or not, you can complete this Lost Sector in less than five minutes. First, you will encounter a bunch of enemies in the Tunnel, including a Barrier Knight, an Unstoppable Ogre, Thralls, Cursed Thralls, and Acolytes. Once you wipe them out, you will reach the Chasm with a heartwarming welcome from Acolytes, Thralls, Barrier Knight, and Unstoppable Ogre. In the last step of the mission, you will find yourself in a Hive portal where the Wizards and the Hive Knight Boss will try to take you down, while Thralls, Acolytes, and Unstoppable Ogres will distract you. Eliminate them all, and you are free to loot the rewards.

Destiny 2 is now available on PS4, Xbox One, PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Video Trailers

Boruto: Naruto Next Generations - Ending 15 | Answers
Avowed - Official Announce Trailer

Got a tip?

Let us know