Vote for DualShockers’ Tokyo Game Show 2016 Readers’ Choice Award

Vote for DualShockers’ Tokyo Game Show 2016 Readers’ Choice Award

For the very first time at Tokyo Game Show 2016, our DualShockers Awards will include a Reader’s Choice award, voted by you, to honor the favorite title among our readers.

We thought that it isn’t all that fun if we’re the only ones doing the choosing, so we decided to have you express your own preference.

Since a vote among every single game on show would be cumbersome, we pre-selected twelve nominees that came up as the most interesting, and in the poll at the bottom of this post, you can express your preference among them.

In order to be eligible, games need to be showcased at Tokyo Game Show, and need to be future releases in Japan. The order in which the games are listed is shuffled every time the page is loaded, to avoid giving any game an advantage over the rest.

In order to limit spam, you’ll be asked to log in with a google account if you aren’t already. If you don’t have one, making it is pretty easy and very quick.

Voting will be closed at 10 AM Japan time on Sunday morning, which translates to 9 PM (on Saturday) EDT, 6 PM (on Saturday) PDT, 3 AM CEST and 2 AM BST.

Since this award represents the voice o our readers, it is basically the most relevant that we’re going to deliver. To represent that, it will display a gold star like our Game of Show award (all other awards traditionally display a silver star).

So, what are you waiting for? Get voting, and feel free to let us know what you voted for and why in the comments.