News

War Mongrels Release Date, Time, and Platforms

Sabotage in World War 2!

October 18, 2021

Looking for a real-time tactical experience? Well, War Mongrels seems to be the closest game to what you might expect from an isometric tactical game set in World War 2, so, let’s check out its release date and time and get to know more about this fancy-looking indie title.

These days, you don’t get many isometric tactical games from triple-A studios. Maybe InXile’s Wasteland 3 and Splash Damage’s Gears Tactics were the biggest ones in the last few years from a top-tier publisher, but the future looks brighter.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Warzone and Cold War ‘The Haunting’ 2021 Halloween Event Release Time

Currently, you might target 2K’s Midnight Suns as your anticipated tactical game of the upcoming years, but if you look more precisely, there are promising games coming out in the near future such as War Mongrels.

Developed by the team behind Hatred and Ancestors Legacy, War Mongrels is a real-time tactical experience set in World War 2, where you control different characters each with their unique abilities and stats.

Probably Desperados 3 would be the best example to describe War Mongrels and its gameplay tendencies.

War Mongrels Reveal Trailer | Part I

BridTV
5881
War Mongrels Reveal Trailer | Part I
883979
883979
center
26546

War Mongrels Release Date and Time

In most regions, War Mongrels will be available on October 19, but some Eastern Asian countries will have it unlocked on October 20. You can check out the exact release time of the game on Steam down below:

North America

  • 8 am PT/11 am ET/

Europe

  • 3 pm UTC/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST

Asia

  • 12 am JST (October 20)

While on October 19 War Mongrels only launches on PC, the game is supposed to be available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X|S in the future as well.

Unfortunately, the game is not available for pre-order at the moment. So, we don’t how much it is going to cost you at launch.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
News

Gaming Trailers

Tekken 7 | New Editions Trailer
Fortnite | Chapter 2 Finale Event Teaser Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know