News

Warzone $75k Twitch Rivals Showdown - Start Time, How To Watch & Register

Here's everything you need to know about the next big Warzone tournament!

By Kyle Knight

August 24, 2021

A brand new Warzone Tournament will take place this week, with some of the best Call of Duty players going head-to-head in a new Twitch Rivals event.

Each region will compete in 5 custom lobbies with 1st place position taking home a massive $15,000. A total of $75k will be up for grabs, with 1st to 47th place all receiving a share of the prize pool.

According to the official ruleset, teams will earn points during each game based on placement and kills. Teams will be ranked based on their cumulative score.

If you’re eager to get in on the action, either by competing or just watching, here’s everything you need to know.

  • MORE: Warzone & Modern Warfare Update 1.41 Today (August 24) – Patch Notes

Call of Duty®: Vanguard | Alpha Trailer

BridTV
4415
Call of Duty®: Vanguard | Alpha Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/q67A2jn-MAA/hqdefault.jpg
849935
849935
center
26546

What Time Does Warzone Twitch Rivals Start?

The $75k Warzone Twitch Rivals Showdown Tournament will take place on August 25th at the following times:

EU Players:

  • 7AM – 12PM PDT
  • 4PM – 9PM CEST
  • 3PM – 8PM BST

NA Players:

  • 2PM – 7PM PDT
  • 11PM – 4AM CEST
  • 10PM – 3AM BST

How To Watch

Don’t worry if you don’t feel like putting your Call of Duty: Warzone skills to the test, you can still get in on the action by watching from home. To watch the upcoming Warzone Twitch Rivals Tournament, simply head to the official Twitch Rivals channel.

Make sure to tune in at the times mentioned above to watch along live.

How To Register

If you want to play in the upcoming Warzone Tournament, there’s still time to register.

EU Players:

If you want to participate in the EU-specific tournament, head to the Twitch registration page by August 25th. Simply select ‘Start’ and follow the steps.

NA Players:

For those in North America looking to compete, the process is the same as EU players. Simply head to the Twitch registration page by August 25th and select the ‘Start’ button to begin the process.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Razer Strider | Swipe. Stop. Win.
Turtle Beach® Recon™ Controller Wired Game Controller for Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One & Windows 10
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know