Guides

Warzone and Overwatch Maintenance for August 30, Battle Net is Down

Here is why you cannot connect to the Blizzard servers.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 30, 2021

Warzone, Overwatch, and other Blizzard games get offline as the PC launcher goes into maintenance scheduled for earlier today in the US.

It’s always awful when you have a free space in your schedule and you decide to start playing an online game, but long maintenance ruins it. Today, Blizzard shuts down servers for several hours for maintenance.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Is Madden 22 Getting a Campus Mode in the Near Future?

Before going into the details, let’s make it clear that the maintenance only affects the PC players as it is actually maintenance for the Battle dot Net launcher, not the games. However, without access to the launcher, you wouldn’t be able to play any Activision-Blizzard games online.

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War & Warzone | Season Five Combat Pack Trailer

BridTV
4341
Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War & Warzone | Season Five Combat Pack Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/joF_n2fXN_A/hqdefault.jpg
847969
847969
center
26546

When the Warzone and Overwatch Servers Get Back Online After Maintenance

As announced earlier, the maintenance for Battle dot Not launcher started at 6 am PT/9 am ET/1 pm GMT today, and will be continued until 12 pm PT/3 pm ET/7 pm GMT.

Although today is Monday, this is a pretty bad time for maintenance for those who live in Europe and Asia.

Unfortunately, Call of Duty Warzone, Call of Duty Black Ops Cold War, Overwatch, and all other online Blizzard games will be down due to this maintenance on PC.

It’s worth noting that, there will be separate maintenance for World of WarCraft today, which lasts only one hour and will be available when the Battle dot Net servers come back online. So, if you have been planning for playing WoW today, you’d better think of something else for now.

Overwatch is now available on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Nintendo Switch, and PC. A sequel to the game is in development.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Song in the Smoke | Launch Trailer
Far Cry 6: Launch Accolades Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know