We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Guides

Warzone Servers Down Today - Full Maintenance Schedule (December 8)

The preparations for Caldera have begun!

December 7, 2021

The Warzone servers will be taken down today (December 8) in order to prepare for the release of the new Caldera map and the beginning of Vanguard Season One.

Unfortunately, it’s going to be quite some time until the Warzone servers come back online, but that just means you’ve got an few extra hours to level up those Vanguard weapons for the upcoming integration. If you’re eager to know when Warzone will be back online with the new Caldera map, we’ve got the full server maintenance schedule right here in this article.

  • READ MORE: Fortnite Chapter 3 – All New Guns In Season 1

Call of Duty: Vanguard | The Pacific Warzone Trailer

BridTV
6386
Call of Duty: Vanguard | The Pacific Warzone Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/1vuBd7RKf_s/hqdefault.jpg
893744
893744
center
26546

Warzone Servers Down – Full Maintenance Schedule (December 8)

According to the Warzone Trello Board, the game’s servers will be down from 9PM PT (December 7) / 12AM ET (December 8) / 5AM GMT (December 8) until 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 5PM GMT (All December 8). This means Warzone will be unplayable for a total of 12 hours.

Once the servers are brought back online, the new Caldera Pacific Map will be available exclusively for Call of Duty: Vanguard owners. If you don’t own a copy of Call of Duty: Vanguard, you will only be able to play Rebirth Island until the full release of Caldera on December 9th.

Warzone Pacific and Vanguard Season One

Early access to Warzone Pacific and Vanguard Season One begins on December 8th with a brand new Warzone map and the very first season of Call of Duty: Vanguard.

A brand new Battle Pass will be available in Season One, with exclusive Operator Skins, Weapons, and more available to unlock in both Warzone and Vanguard.

Vanguard will also receive new multiplayer maps, zombies content, and more. Whilst Warzone players will be treated to a brand new map after two years of playing in Verdansk.

For more details on Warzone Pacific and Season One, check out the Call of Duty Blog Post.

  • READ MORE: Fan Discovers Warzone’s Cutscenes Fit Perfectly As Anime Opening
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Call of Duty: Mobile | Official Season 1: Heist Trailer
Latest Trailers
Nobody Saves the World | Launch Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know