We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.

Game Updates

Warzone & Vanguard Season One Reloaded Start Time and Release Date

The mid-season update is approaching!

January 9, 2022

The much-needed mid-season update for both Call of Duty: Vanguard and Warzone is expected to arrive later this week, with Season One Reloaded bringing new content to Zombies, Multiplayer, and Warzone.

Both titles have been in a dire state over the holiday season, with Call of Duty: Warzone practically unplayable on consoles due to texture issues and crashes, and Vanguard in need of some serious weapon balancing.

Thankfully, the mid-season update is expected to bring some new content as well as plenty of bug fixes. Here’s the release date and start time for Warzone and Vanguard Season One Reloaded.

  • READ MORE: PlayStation State of Play Event Rumoured To Be Coming Soon

Call of Duty | Warzone Pacific Launch Trailer

BridTV
7084
Call of Duty | Warzone Pacific Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ljLBEbAKkvE/hqdefault.jpg
915912
915912
center
26546

When Is Warzone & Vanguard Season One Reloaded?

According to Call of Duty news account, CharlieIntel, Season One Reloaded will begin in both Call of Duty: Warzone and Call of Duty: Vanguard on Thursday, January 13th, 2022.

However, the mid-season update for Vanguard and Warzone will be released at the following times:

  • Call of Duty: Vanguard Update = January 11th at 9PM PT / January 12th at 12AM ET / 5AM GMT
  • Call of Duty: Warzone Update = January 12th at 9PM PT / January 13th at 12AM ET / 5AM GMT

Season One Reloaded will then officially begin at 9AM PT / 12PM ET / 5PM GMT on January 13th.

  • READ MORE: Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Rumored To Join Fortnite In New Paramount Deal

What New Content Is In Season One Reloaded?

Unfortunately, the official roadmap for Season One Reloaded hasn’t been revealed just yet. However, we do have some details on what fans can expect from the mid-season update.

Treyarch Studios, the developers of Vanguard’s Zombies mode, has stated that new content will be arriving with the mid-season update. Exactly what Zombies content fans can expect is unknown, but a detailed blog post is expected to arrive in the next day or two.

We also know that plenty of fixes should be arriving in both Call of Duty: Vanguard and Call of Duty: Warzone. A recent thread by Sledgehammer Games revealed a complete re-work to fire is incoming, with nerfs to incendiary grenades leading the way.

As with many mid-season Call of Duty updates, there will likely be new Multiplayer maps, weapons, operator skins, and more. Stay tuned as we will be updating this article with the full details once they are released.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Game Updates

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Call of Duty: Mobile | Official Season 1: Heist Trailer
Latest Trailers
Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege | Rick & Morty Bundle Trailer for Ace & Thermite
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know