News

Wasteland 3 DLC 2 Cult of the Holy Detonation Release Date and Time

Another mission for Rangers of the desert!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

October 4, 2021

Waiting for something new in the turn-based RPG genre? Well, Midnight Suns might seem to be your next big anticipation, but hey! you have the Wasteland 3 new DLC on the horizon, so let’s check out its release date and time.

There is no doubt that Wasteland 3 was one of the greatest games of 2020 and probably a brilliant experience for the fans of the series.

A new story-driven expansion for Wasteland 3 would mean a lot for the tactical turn-based RPG fans, and that’s the reason why you are here probably.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Does Hell Let Loose Have Crossplay Between PC and Consoles?

Originally revealed a few months earlier, the Cult of the Holy Detonation expansion sends Rangers to yet another dangerous mission and it completely depends on your own decisions to how to end this journey.

Without further ado, let’s have a look at when the DLC will exactly come out and how you can access it.

Wasteland 3 – Launch Trailer

BridTV
494
Wasteland 3 – Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/YGSPq-K1khE/hqdefault.jpg
633917
633917
center
26546

Wasteland 3 DLC Cult of the Holy Detonation Release Date and Time

The Cult of the Holy Detonation expansion will be available on October 5 at 8 am PT/11 am ET/3 pm UTC/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST.

The DLC is not available for pre-order and as a result, we don’t know yet how much it is going to cost you, but if it comes at the same price as The Battle of Steeldown, then you should expect something around $14.

Is It Coming to Xbox Game Pass for Free?

Unfortunately not. Although Wasteland 3 is available for free on Xbox Game Pass for both PC and Console users, the expansions won’t be available through the service. At least not at launch.

Wasteland 3 is now available on PS4, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Diablo® II: Resurrected™ | Act IV Epilogue Cinematic
Greedent Character Spotlight | Pokémon UNITE
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know