Weekly Rock Band DLC: A Boy Named Sue Edition

By John Colaw

December 30, 2010

The weekly DLC for Rock Band 3 is back once again and making quite an impact. Despite, or perhaps in light of earlier news this week that Harmonix was going independent, they’ve come in full force this week to show that they’ve still got the big guns. This week’s DLC pack focuses on none other than the Man in Black himself, Johnny Cash. In addition, a second pack will be available for free featuring a selection of songs from previous Rock Band titles, which is nice I suppose.

All tracks marked with an “X” at the end have the Pro upgrade available for an additional $1 and all the standard pricing for individual tracks apply. The Johnny Cash Pack 01 will cost $13.49 (1080 Microsoft Points/1,350 Wii Points), or each individual track for $1.99 (160 MSP/200 Wii). Check out the full list of songs after the break.

Johnny Cash Pack 01

  • “Cry, Cry, Cry”
  • “Don’t Take Your Guns to Town”
  • “Five Feet High and Rising”
  • “Folsom Prison Blues”
  • “I Got Stripes”
  • “I Walk the Line” X
  • “Tennessee Flat Top Box” X
  • “The Ballad of Ira Hayes”

Rock Band Free Pack 01

  • Abnormality – “Visions”
  • Anarchy Club – “Get Clean”
  • Bang Camaro – “Night Lies”
  • Breaking Wheel – “Shoulder to the Plow”
  • Libyans – “Welcome to the Neighborhood”
  • The Main Drag – “A Jagged Gorgeous Winter”
  • Speck – “Conventional Lover”
  • The Sterns – “Supreme Girl”
  • That Handsome Devil – “Rob the Prez-O-Dent”
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

Dreams – DreamsCom ‘21 Preview Trailer
Bus Simulator 21 - Brands Showcase Trailer
John Colaw

John is what you might call something of a badass. When he's not writing about games or playing them, he's playing in the Kansas City band "Documentary" and drinking as many different beers as often as he can. He's a huge comic nerd in the best sense of the term, with a particular love for the Creator Owned movement.

Read more of John's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know