We're Building a Community - Find out how to take part and sign up here.


What is Arknights? Rainbow Six Siege Latest Crossover Explained

Ash, Blitz, Frost, and Lord Tachanka have booked a trip to Arknights.

March 2, 2021

A new collaboration between Ubisoft and Hypergryph will bring four Rainbow Six Siege operators to Arknights on March 9 this year. If you haven’t heard about Arknights so far, then you would wonder What is Arknights and why Ubisoft is doing a collaboration with them. Answering the latter, this is not the first time that Ubisoft collaborates with this Chinese team and it seems the previous partnership has benefited both sides. But if you want to find out more about the mobile game, here we have a small introduction for it.

What is Arknights?

As a 2D tower-defense mobile game developed and published by Hypergryph, Arknights is a hero-based single-player game where you have to defend your territory by placing a team of ranged and melee operators in specific locations based on your own defensive strategy and understanding of the enemy troops. Each operator in Arknights has some special ability that makes him/her a unique pick for a team. Based on the game’s difficulty level, you need to figure out which operators will play best and what location of the map would make them more effective.

What Does the Collaboration Offer?

As revealed in the trailer below, the new crossover between Rainbow Six Siege and Hypergryph’s tower-defense will bring four Siege operators to the mobile game as new playable characters. Ash, Tachanka, Frost, and Blitz will head to Arknights with their unique abilities and new eastern looks to help Arknights players defend their territories more effectively. The crossover will go live officially on March 9.

It’s yet to be seen whether the crossover will have any cosmetics or in-game items in Rainbow Six Siege‘s end from Arknights, but for now, it seems only the Chinese title’s players will benefit from the upcoming crossover.

Rainbow Six Siege is now available on PS4PS5Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, and PC. The game is free for the Xbox Game Pass subscribers.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

or Comment Below

LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
Dead by Daylight | Modern Tales | Collection Trailer
Latest Trailers
Monark | Demo Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad (He/Him) is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games when he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know