Guides

When Does Krampus Leave Warzone? New Festive Fervor End Date & Time

Krampus has officially ruined Christmas, here's when he finally leaves Warzone!

January 4, 2022

With Krampus running amuck in both Call of Duty: Warzone and Call of Duty: Vanguard, players around the world are eager to know the date in which the Festive Fervor event will come to an end.

Now that the Christmas season is coming to an end, the Festive Fervor event won’t have much longer left. But the event hasn’t been a complete failure, although players were unhappy with the inclusion of Krampus, it has also given us some new skins, fun challenges, map reskins, and plenty more.

But if you’re just eager to know when Krampus will be gone for good from both Call of Duty games, here’s the end date for the Festive Fervor event in Warzone and Vanguard.

  • READ MORE: The New Apex Legends Meta Will Continue With Season 12 Legend

Call of Duty: Vanguard & Warzone | Festive Fervor

BridTV
7240
Call of Duty: Vanguard & Warzone | Festive Fervor
922497
922497
center
26546

When Does Krampus Leave Warzone? Festive Fervor End Date

The Festive Fervor event kicked off in both Warzone and Vanguard on December 17th, and is finally expected to come to an end on Wednesday, January 5th, 2022.

Initially, it was set to be January 4th, however, this was pushed 24 hours. It will finish at the following times on that day:

  • 10 am PT
  • 1 pm ET
  • 6 pm GMT
  • 7 PM CET

This is the date in which Krampus will leave Warzone and Vanguard, as well as the end of the Festive Fervor event, which will see all of the holiday-themed challenges and cosmetics disappear.

Raven Software Nerfs Krampus In Warzone

Krampus might just be the most irritating thing to ever be added to a Call of Duty game, but Raven Software did give him a slight nerf after massive backlash from the community.

Many were frustrated at how difficult Krampus was to kill, as well as how long he pursued you for in Warzone. So to counteract some of the negative feedback from the community, Raven Software made the following changes:

  • READ MORE: Fortnite x Doom Skin Rumored As Part Of New Microsoft Collab

Although players were happy to see Krampus receive a nerf, many still want the creature completely removed. Thankfully there’s now less than a week to go until Krampus is removed from Warzone, so just keep sticking it out until January 4th!

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

More Like This
League of Legends | The Call Season 2022 Cinematic Trailer
Latest Trailers
Boomerang Fu | Playstation Launch Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle (He/Him) is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know