Guides

When Does Warzone & Cold War Season 5 Start? - Update Time & Date

Season 5 will include new modes, events, weapons and so much more!

By Kyle Knight

August 9, 2021

Season 5 of Warzone and Cold War is shaping up to be one of Call of Duty’s biggest updates yet, and there’s not long to go until it all begins.

The Season 5 Roadmap has been released and the countdown is officially on. With new modes, weapons, perks and more coming in Season 5, fans around the world are eager to know when they can jump in. Here’s the exact start time for Warzone and Cold War Season 5 and when you can pre-load the big update.

  • MORE: Warzone’s Season 5 Event Will Reportedly Feature A “Modified” Verdansk With Explosions

Season Five Cinematic | Call of Duty®: Black Ops Cold War & Warzone™

BridTV
3962
Season Five Cinematic | Call of Duty®: Black Ops Cold War & Warzone™
839489
839489
center
26546

What Time Does Warzone and Cold War Season 5 Start?

Season 5 starts in both Warzone and Cold War on Thursday, August 12th at 12AM ET / 5AM BST. Or, August 11th at 9PM PT if you’re on the west coast.

How To Pre-Load The Cold War Season 5 Update

Cold Wars Season 5 update will be available for pre-load at the following times:

Black Ops: Cold War

  • Season 5 update is available for pre-load on August 10th at 9PM PT or August 11th at 12AM ET / 5AM BST.

Warzone

  • Season 5 Update will be available when the new season goes live.

To pre-load the Cold War Season 5 Update, simply load up your chosen platform at the aforementioned times and your Season 5 Update will begin downloading. Once the download has completed it will become installable when Season 5 begins on August 12th.

What Can Fans Expect From Season 5?

Fans have got a lot to look forward to from Season 5, whether you’re a Cold War player or a die-hard Warzone fan there’s something for everyone.

Cold War is set to receive a new Double Agent mode as well as new and returning Multiplayer maps, including the likes of Slums and Drive-in. Whilst Warzone fans will receive new map updates, new perks, and a brand new gulag based on the famous Black Ops map, Rush.

Check out the official Season 5 Roadmap below to check out everything coming during the next season of Call of Duty.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Ace Combat 7: Skies Unknown | Cutting-Edge Aircraft Trailer
Song in the Smoke | Launch Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know