Guides

When Is Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time for September 21?

Time to get new quests.

By Mehrdad Khayyat

September 20, 2021

When is Destiny 2 Weekly Reset happening? What new content and objectives will be available after reset? Well, let’s find out.

Destiny 2 Season of the Lost has been live for a few weeks now, and we will soon start another week with more new content, quests, and challenges.

Although many things have changed since the new season started, but the old rules still remain the same. If you already know the weekly reset time, there is no need to check it again, as it still happens at the same time.

However, if you are new to Destiny 2, below you can find all the details around the weekly reset.

Destiny 2 | Season of the Lost Ager’s Scepter Trailer

BridTV
4995
Destiny 2 | Season of the Lost Ager’s Scepter Trailer
866665
866665
center
26546

When Is Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time?

Destiny 2 Weekly Reset time has been set for 10 am PT/1 pm ET/5 pm GMT/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST on Tuesday, September 21. The time and day for Weekly Reset always remain the same.

After the weekly reset, some of the challenges are replaced with new ones, so you need to complete your progress and finish the objectives that will not be available after the weekly reset.

What Will Be Available This Week in Destiny 2?

With each weekly reset in Destiny 2, the game hosts new quests that further expand the story of the season. We are currently at the first weeks of Season of the Lost and soon after the upcoming, we will likely get the new objectives for the Tracing the Stars quest, or even some new missions.

Destiny 2 is now available for free on PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X, Xbox Series S, Stadia, and PC. The Xbox Game Pass subscribers on consoles can get access to the post-launch expansions for free as well.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Battlefield 2042 | First Look At New Specialists Gameplay Trailer
Skul: The Hero Slayer | Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know