Guides

When Is Rustler Release Date and Time? How to Pre-Order on Consoles

Grand Theft Horse is coming!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 30, 2021

The long anticipation for Grand Theft… Horse fans is over. The Rustler release date on consoles is only one day away. Let’s take a look at the launch details.

Since its announcement, many players have been comparing Rustler to a spiritual successor to the Grand Theft Auto 2 that is set in the medieval era.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: BioShock Gets a Stunning Remaster in Unreal Engine 5, Thanks to a Fan

And to be honest, the developers did like this comparison so much that they announced Rustler as Grand Theft Horse.

Now, if you have been waiting so long to get your hands on this creative indie title on your console, there is actually not much left until its launch.

Rustler – Release Date Announce Trailer

BridTV
1992
Rustler – Release Date Announce Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/PV4NCn999gA/hqdefault.jpg
785259
785259
center
26546

Rustler Release Date and Time

Rustler is currently available on PC as an Early Access game. The console version of Rustler will be available on August 31.

The exact release time is yet to be known, but since most indie games launch at 10 am PT/1 pm ET/5 pm GMT/6 pm BST/7 pm CEST, we expect Rustler to be ou at the same time of August 31 as well.

How to Pre-Order Rustler

You cannot pre-order the game through the official console stores at the moment. However, if you visit the game’s official website, you can pre-purchase the game through online third-party markets for $29.99.

What Is Rustler?

Rustler is a top-down open-world action game where you play as The Guy, who can turn the medieval county of the game into total chaos by following twisted missions and fun quests.

The game grants players ultimate freedom in the game, so they could choose not to follow the story mode and start playing the game in their own way. You can kill guards, steal from people, infiltrate castles, and do whatever a powerful thug would do in an alternative medieval era.

Rustler is now available on PC through Steam. The game will be released on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PS5, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S tomorrow on August 31.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War & Warzone | The Haunting Trailer
Dead by Daylight | Hour of the Witch Official Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know