Guides

When Is the Cookie Clicker Release Date and Time?

Become the Cookie King!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

August 31, 2021

So, have you ever thought about how clicking on a virtual cookie on your computer could entertain you? Well, you will soon understand as the Cookie Clicker release time is nearly 24 hours away.

Before talking about Cookie Clicker, you should first ask yourself how much you like cookies in real life. Have you ever dreamed of having a cookie company, making all the delicious cookies in flavours you love? Well, at least you can do that in a game.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: Fortnite Best Friendzy – How to Register, Earn Points and Unlock Rewards

Cookie Clicker is an idle game about making cookies. There is no real reason behind it. Your mission is to create as many cookies as you can and to nail this milestone, you will get help from different characters in the game. This is all about becoming the Cookie King.

The Medium | Gamescom Launch Trailer

BridTV
4592
The Medium | Gamescom Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/TgRq-7w-hPM/hqdefault.jpg
854372
854372
center
26546

While Cookie Clicker will be launched on September 1 in most regions of the world, but the release date would be September 2 for Easter Asian countries. Below, you can take a look at the game’s official release date and time in each region:

  • September 1 at 11 am PT/2 pm ET/6 pm GMT/7 pm BST/8 pm CEST.
  • September 2 at 3 am JST.

In fact, this is the release date and time for the Steam version of the game. Cookie Clicker has been around as a web browser game since 2013.

The game has been receiving continuous support and improvements from the developer since then, and now it’s complete enough to hit Steam as a full game.

Currently, the game is only planned for a PC release on Steam, but it could come out on consoles as well if the number of sales reaches an unexpected peak. People would love such crazy ideas.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

SMITE x Transformers Battle Pass | Available November 2021
Skul: The Hero Slayer | Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know