News

When Is the FFIV Pixel Remaster Release Date and Time?

Revisiting a new saga!

By Mehrdad Khayyat

September 7, 2021

The FFIV Pixel Remaster release date is less than 48 hours away. Let’s see what this remodeled version offers after 30 years.

Over a month after launching the first three entries of the Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster series, players will soon be able to resume their adventure in the world of Final Fantasy with the remastered version of the fourth mainline installment.

  • CHECK THIS OUT: The Division 2 Season 7 Release Date, Time, and Maintenance Schedule

While the core gameplay and story elements remain the same in the Pixel Remaster series, the visuals and audio of the game have been significantly improved. So, content-wise, you don’t need to worry about anything.

FINAL FANTASY PIXEL REMASTER | Promotional Trailer

BridTV
3063
FINAL FANTASY PIXEL REMASTER | Promotional Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/XdLsIQEGj-E/hqdefault.jpg
817273
817273
center
26546

FFIV Pixel Remaster Release Date and Time

In most regions, FFIV Pixel Remaster will be available on September 7, except for Easter Asian countries that the release date moves onto September 8. Below, you can check out the exact release time for each region.

  • September 7 at 8 am PT/11 am ET/3 pm GMT/4 pm BST/5 pm CEST.
  • September 8 at 12 am JST.

Final Fantasy IV Pixel Remaster will be available on PC as well as Android and iOS devices.

With the launch of the fourth part of the Pixel Remaster series, only the two next entries from the series remain without a release date.

Currently, Final Fantasy XVI is the biggest project from the series in development at Square Enix. The Japanese publisher also plans for the second part of the Final Fantasy VII Remake, but it is completely unknown how far this game has been in the development process so far.

This Thursday, Sony will air a new PlayStation Showcase that might include some sort of news from Final Fantasy XVI as well. However, nothing has been officially unveiled about this up to this point.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania | Suezo Trailer
Hood: Outlaws & Legends | Season 1: Samhain Launch Trailer
Mehrdad Khayyat

Mehrdad is a Senior Staff Writer at DualShockers. He started writing about video games since he was a high-school student. He's probably one of those rare Rainbow Six Siege fans that have the game installed and updated on every available platform.

Read more of Mehrdad's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know