Guides

When Is The Fortnite Rift Tour? Ariana Grande Concert Start Time & How To Play

Ariana Grande will be the next artist to hold a concert inside of Fortnite!

By Kyle Knight

August 4, 2021

Prepare for a musical journey inside of Fortnite as the Rift Tour kicks off this weekend, featuring Ariana Grande herself.

If you’re worried about not being able to participate in the Ariana Grande concert, there’s no need to worry as the Rift Tour will take place across multiple days. Here’s everything you need to know about the Rift Tour and Ariana Grande concert, including the start time, dates and how you can play.

  • MORE: Where Are The Fortnite Alien Artifacts For Week 9? – All Locations

Fortnite – Rift Tour ft Ariana Grande – Teaser Trailer

BridTV
3901
Fortnite – Rift Tour ft Ariana Grande – Teaser Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/A6gPMGgqIKI/hqdefault.jpg
838301
838301
center
26546

Fortnite Rift Tour & Ariana Grande Concert

To celebrate the arrival of Ariana Grande in the Rift Tour, players will be able to get her brand new Icon Series Skin in the Fortnite Item Shop on August 4 at 8PM ET.

Once you’ve grabbed your new Icon Series Skin, jump into Fortnite and discover the brand new Rift Tour Quests. Complete these new quests between July 29 and August 8 to earn exclusive rewards as part of the Rift Tour.

Plus, those who attend one of the Rift Tour shows will receive the Cuddly Cloudcruiser umbrella to use in-game.

Once players have grabbed their new skin and completed the new quests, it will be time for the Rift Tour this Friday! (Players don’t need to complete quests or purchase the Ariana Grande skin to take part in the event). The tour is expected to host an Ariana Grande concert similar to the Travis Scott and Marshmello ones that took place inside of Fortnite previously.

When Does The Ariana Grande Concert Start? Times & Dates

The Rift Tour will take place across multiple days, starting on Friday, August 6th and running until Sunday, August 8th. Check out all the times for each show below.

  • Show 1
    • Friday, August 6 – 3PM PT / 6PM ET / 11PM BST
  • Show 2
    • Saturday, August 7 – 11AM PT / 2PM ET / 7PM BST
  • Show 3
    • Sunday, August 8 – 9PM PT (August 7) / 12AM ET / 5AM BST
  • Show 4
    • Sunday, August 8 – 7AM PT / 10AM ET / 3PM BST
  • Show 5
    • Sunday, August 8 – 3PM PT / 6PM ET / 11PM BST

The start time and dates for the Fortnite Rift Tour were taken from the official Epic Games blog post. Check out more details here.

How To Play The Next Fortnite Live Event

Taking part in the Fortnite Live Event (aka, the Rift Tour and Ariana Grande concert) is simple. Decide which event you’d like to attend from the dates and times above and head into Fortnite 60 minutes before the start time.

Epic Games have stated that the Rift Tour Playlist will go live in Fortnite 30 minutes before the start time of each show. Once the Rift Tour Playlist is live just head in as you would a normal game of Fortnite and have fun!

Be warned, Epic Games will attempt to accommodate everyone but there is a chance that server capacity will be reached. Hence, they advise arriving in-game as early as possible to guarantee you a spot. If capacity is reached, there are plenty of other shows to join along in.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Gaming Trailers

MAG CH130 Series | Gaming Chair | MSI
MSI Optix MEG381CQR Plus | Curved Gaming Monitor | MSI
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know