Guides

Who are the White Cloaks in The Wheel of Time?

November 19, 2021

The Wheel of Time is on the horizon but before its release, let’s take a look at who are the White Coats.

Fantasy lovers won’t want to miss The Wheel of Time as it premieres today on Amazon Prime. Taken from the books by the late author Robert Jordan, the adaption takes place in a magical world where Moiraine, a member of the Aes Sedai organization, crosses paths with five young men and women which turns into a dangerous, world-spanning journey.

Moiraine (Rosamund Pike from Gone Girl) takes these five people under her wing, believing one of them might be the reincarnation of the Dragon, on a journey to either save the world or destroy it.

If you happen to be wondering who the bad guys are in this show, as there are many, let’s take a look at one group in particular – the White Cloaks.

The Wheel of Time | Official Trailer | Amazon

BridTV
6345
The Wheel of Time | Official Trailer | Amazon
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/mFHLUdFut4I/hqdefault.jpg
892336
892336
center
26546

Who are the White Cloaks?

As an organisation, the Whitecloaks genuinely believe that they are on the right side and are serving the Light. Religiously fanatical and who disapprove of magic use with extreme prejudice, the Whitecloaks, or Children of the Light, are an independent military organization dedicated to finding Darkfriends and rooting out evil and corruption wherever it may be found. 

They were initially formed during the War of the Hundred Years by Lothair Mantelar to combat the increasing number of Darkfriends. Their symbol is a golden sunburst on a field of white.

The reason they are called the Whitecloaks is due to their snowy white cloaks worn over their armour. 

Where can you watch The Wheel of Time?

You can catch the show’s latest episode today, November 19, 2021, over on Amazon Prime in which you can view the first three episodes. The show will then continue weekly.

Check out the below times to see when you can watch The Wheel of Time as soon as possible.

  • Pacific Timing: 4 PM PST (November 18)
  • Central Timing: 6 PM CST (November 18)
  • Eastern Timing: 7 PM EST (November 18)
  • British Timing: 1 AM BST (November 19)
Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know
or Comment Below
LOGIN to Comment
LOGIN to Comment
Guides

Gaming Trailers

Dead by Daylight | Portrait of a Murder Official Trailer
Pokémon GO | Season of Heritage
Rachael Fiddis
@Irish_Soulful

Rachael (She/Her), who is Deputy Editor & Head of Stakeholder Relations, has been gaming for many years. Some of her favourite video games include The Witcher 3 and The Last of Us but also loves a good indie title. Gaming Culture is where her heart lies and spends many hours sieving through gaming fan art and cosplay displays. Other than gaming, Rachael is a book nerd and music lover.

Read more of Rachael's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know