The Witcher 3’s Soundtrack Is Coming to Vinyl

The Witcher 3’s Soundtrack Is Coming to Vinyl

Looking to bolster your Witcher collection? Well, the Witcher 3 Soundtrack has made its way to vinyl.

When The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt was released back in 2015 fans were delighted to learn that the standard edition of the game came with a CD soundtrack, courtesy of CD Projekt Red. Now just over two years old, the game’s soundtrack has made its way onto Vinyl.

The LP, appropriately titled “The Butcher of Blaviken,” and composed by Marcin Przybylowicz, features 35 tracks from the base game, and for those who are lucky enough to snag the collector’s edition– an extra 11 tracks from the Hearts of Stone expansion.

The set comes in a striking three piece jacket that features the silhouettes of Geralt and a Leshen backed by red and orange forests. The standard edition records, from ThinkGeek, come in a grey finish as ThinkGeek puts it “just like Geralt’s Beard.” The limited three-disc edition will be available exclusively from Gaya Entertainment.

The vinyl soundtrack will be available June 2 for $29.99.

The Setlist as well as pictures of the packaging can be found below:


Disc 1 Side A

  1. The Trail
  2. Geralt of Rivia
  3. Eredin, King of the Hunt
  4. Wake Up, Ciri
  5. Aen Seidhe
  6. Commanding the Fury
  7. Emhyr var Emreis
  8. Spikeroog

Disc 1 Side B

  1. Silver for Monsters (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  2. The Nightingale (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  3. City of Intrigues
  4. The Hunter’s Path
  5. Widow-maker
  6. The Vagabond
  7. … Steel for Humans (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  8. Fate Calls
  9. Drink Up, There’s More!

Disc 2 Side A

  1. After the Storm
  2. Cloak and Dagger (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  3. Blood on the Cobblestones
  4. Farewell, Old Friend
  5. The Song of the Sword-Dancer (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  6. The Hunt is Coming
  7. The Fields of Ard Skellig
  8. Ladies of the Woods
  9. I Name Thee Dea (…)

Disc 2 Side B

  1. In The Giant’s Shadow
  2. Merchants of Novigrad
  3. A Story You Won’t Believe (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  4. Go for it
  5. The Wolf and the Swallow
  6. Like a Wounded Animal
  7. Words on Wind
  8. On Thin Ice
  9. Hunt or Be Hunted

Collector’s Edition bonus vinyl (TBC)

Disc 3 Side A

  1. Hearts of Stone
  2. Go Back Whence You Came
  3. You’re Immortal? (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  4. Evil’s Soft First Touches
  5. Dead Man’s Party (ft. Percival Schuttenbach)
  6. Mystery Man

Disc 3 Side B

  1. Breaking In
  2. Whatsoever a Man Soweth
  3. The House of the Borsodis
  4. The Temple of Lilvani
  5. A Gifted Man Brings Gifts Galore