Writer’s Guild of America Reveals 2016 Nominees for Best Video Game Writing

Writer’s Guild of America Reveals 2016 Nominees for Best Video Game Writing

2015 gave us a pretty spectacular year of games, and while numerous outlets have already revealed their nominees/nominations for the best titles of the year, the awards are still coming with the latest nominations coming from the Writer’s Guild of America, with the group to honor the best achievements in writing for video games.

The WGA revealed its full list of nominees for the “Outstanding Achievement in Video Game Writing” award, which is one part of the group’s awards ceremony in February 2016 in both Los Angeles and New York, with the nominees honoring four titles, and one winner to be chosen next month.

The full list of nominees for the 2016 award are below, with titles that have been released between December 1, 2014 – November 30, 2015 eligible for awards consideration:

Assassin’s Creed Syndicate, Story by Marc-Alexis Cote, Hugo Giard, Corey May, Jeffrey Yohalem; Narrative DirectorCorey May; Lead Writer Jeffrey Yohalem; Assistant Narrative Director Melissa MacCoubrey; Scriptwriters Richard Farrese, Russell Lees, Mark Llabres Hill, James Nadiger, Jared Schincariol, Travis Stout, Ceri Young; Additional Writing Judith Flanders, C.J. Kershner, Gabrielle Shrager, Danny Wallace; Additional Senior Writer Paul Monk; Ubisoft

Pillars of Eternity, Lead Writer Eric Fenstermaker; Writers Carrie Patel, Olivia Veras; Additional Writing Chris Avellone, Jeff Husges, Matt MacLean, Jorge Salgado, Josh Sawyer, George Ziets; Obsidian Entertainment

Rise of the Tomb Raider, Lead Narrative Designer John Stafford; Narrative Designer Cameron Suey; Lead Writer Rhianna Pratchett; Additional Writer Philip Gelatt; Microsoft

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt, Lead Writer Marcin Blacha; Lead English Writer Borys Pugacz-Muraszkiewicz; Writers Arkadiusz Borowik, Aleksandra Motyka, Bartosz Ochman, Karolina Stachyra, Jakub Szamalek; Additional Writers Marcin Batylda, Michal Galek, Tomasz Marchewka, Robert Oglodzinski, Rafal Praszalek, Artur Sliwinski, Stanislaw Swiecicki, Pawel Zych; Story Marcin Blacha, Jakub Szamalek; CD Projekt

The Writer’s Guild of America’s 2016 awards will be given on February 13th, 2016 in both Los Angeles and New York.