[UPDATE] The Witcher 3 Might be Heading to Xbox Game Pass for Console

[UPDATE] The Witcher 3 Might be Heading to Xbox Game Pass for Console

An advert on Twitch, noticed by a Reddit user seems to show that The Witcher 3 will be heading to Xbox Game Pass for consoles.

According to what is probably a video advertisement that has released early, it seems that The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt will be heading to Xbox Game Pass.

The advert that was noticed by a Reddit user (Thanks VG247) over on Twitch seems to play out as if the news is already common knowledge. It showcases Gears 5, The Outer Worlds, Devil May Cry 5, and then it drops in The Witcher 3 before cutting to the benefits of subscribing to Xbox Game Pass Ultimate.

The end of the advert also shows the current Spotify and Xbox Game Pass cross-promotion.

The Witcher 3 revealed as coming to Xbox Game Pass via Twitch ad from r/xboxone

The advert does appear legit and could be one of the big Xbox Game Pass pieces of news that’s due to drop later during the Inside Xbox stream when X019 goes live. The video also shows that the game will only be coming to Xbox Game Pass for consoles and not PC.

Witcher emotions are running high as the Netflix adaption is due to launch in December, it has also been renewed for a second season.

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt has recently just launched on the Nintendo Switch and includes all the previously released DLC. Whether the apparent Xbox Game Pass version will also include all the DLC will most likely be revealed later when the X019 stream begins at 12PM PT / 3PM ET / 8PM GMT today.

UPDATE: Microsoft has confirmed that The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is coming to Xbox Game Pass, among several other titles like Darksiders 3. Check out the trailer highlighting all of these titles below: