Xbox is Seemingly Having Some Kind of Presentation in Early November

Xbox is Seemingly Having Some Kind of Presentation in Early November

According to international Xbox Twitter pages, Xbox will be holding an event next month but we currently don't know what for.

The Xbox Series X and Series S will be releasing on November 10, but it looks as though Microsoft has more news for us regarding the next-gen consoles right before their launch.

Last night, the official Twitter account for Xbox Australia and New Zealand posted a video announcement regarding that is reminiscent of what the company does when they are planning a presentation. Whatever it may be, it is going to be shown at 11 pm NZDT (3 am PST/6 am EST). Xbox Mexico posted a similar announcement last week, but with no additional information on what the event will be. This could quite possibly be something that is only significant to those markets, but I’m not sure what it would be when we already know that both consoles will release on November 10 just like the U.S.

There have already been rumors that Microsoft will have at least one more acquisition announcement before the end of the year so this could possibly be it. I’ve already said before that Xbox needs a major Japanese studio to cover all their bases going into next-gen. A lot of people have been speculating about SEGA especially after a fake screenshot appeared back in April and have continued to run with it.

For now, we will just have to wait for new information to come to light on what we can expect from this upcoming Xbox announcement.

Be sure to check back in as we update you with everything regarding the Xbox Series X and Series S as we get closer to launch.