Xbox One Confirmed for 13 Markets in November, Delayed Until 2014 for 8 Countries

on August 14, 2013 1:43 PM

During E3, Microsoftt announced that 21 markets would be getting the Xbox One at its November launch. But according to a new post on the the official Xbox site, only 13 of those markets have been officially confirmed to receive the Xbox One at launch,  including: Australia, Austria, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States and New Zealand.

However this means that eight countries will have to wait until 2014: Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Netherlands, Norway, Russia, Sweden and Switzerland. Microsoft states that the reason for this delay includes the work involved to localizing the Xbox One dash, incorporating additional voice and languages, and building partnerships to bring apps and local content to each country.

If you live in one of the affected countries and already have pre-ordered your Day One system, you will receive a pack-in game with your console when it launches. The game will be announced at a later date.

 /  Staff Writer
A Reviews Editor at DualShockers who is always looking to improve her writing and delve deeper into the industry. She is shamelessly in love with JRPGs and can easily rack up 100+ hours from level grinding alone. Even though she graduated from Hofstra University with a B.A. in Public Relations, her talent and wisdom (read: blind luck) landed her a job at DualShockers, where she continues to plot her escape by betraying their secrets for power and world domination.