When Can I Read the DualShockers Xbox One X Review?

The Xbox One X release is fast approaching -- and DualShockers has got you covered with our review, which is coming very soon.

on November 2, 2017 3:01 PM

Hear ye, hear ye!

The Xbox One X’s launch is fast approaching, and we already know what is on the minds of readers — when can we read DualShockers‘ official impressions of the hardware? Anyone familiar with the gaming (or any) review industry and journalism surrounding it knows that embargoes exist — hard deadlines that we promise both developers and publishers not to break. And, like any piece of media or hardware, the Xbox One X is subject to an embargo.

While we don’t normally publicize these embargo deadlines, any console release — even the iterative, half-step ones — is an event in the gaming scene, and Microsoft’s latest version of the Xbox One is no exception. So let’s get the party started early with an official invitation. When can you read our review?

The DualShockers official Xbox One X review will be going live tomorrow morning, November 3rd, at 12:01 AM Pacific // 2:01 AM Central // 3:01 AM Eastern.

Of course, not everything about the Xbox One X is embargoed — just our summarized opinions of it. In the meantime, feel free to watch our official unboxing of the Xbox One X where we do a full review of everything in the package, as well as the box itself:

Meanwhile, we have more than enough footage available of games running on the Xbox One X — but our standout favorite so far isĀ Assassin’s Creed Origins. You can check out that footage below as well:

 /  Editor-in-Chief
Lou Contaldi is the Editor-in-Chief at DualShockers, specializing in both reviews and the business behind gaming. He began writing about tech and video games while getting his Juris Doctor at Hofstra University School of Law. He is maybe the only gaming journo based in Nashville, TN.