You Should Delete Destiny’s Alpha from Your PS4; European PS4 Beta Players “Won’t Miss a Thing”

You Should Delete Destiny’s Alpha from Your PS4; European PS4 Beta Players “Won’t Miss a Thing”

If you’ve been wondering whether keeping Destiny‘s alpha on your PS4’s hard disk would save you some download time on the 17th when the beta begins, wonder no more, as Bungie has let us know over Twitter that the old installation is completely useless and should be deleted:

An old build of Destiny is a relic – wasted space on your hard drive. It’s time to delete that Alpha build. Make way for the Destiny Beta!

Unfortunately those that want to select PS4 as their platform of choice for the European region (which also includes Oceania and basically every nation which isn’t in the Americas) weren’t able to complete their selection yesterday as the option went live, and some feared that they would miss part of the beta due to that. Luckily the developer had reassuring words to share, promising that they won’t miss a thing.

We’ll provide an update as soon an Euro codes are available. Thanks for your patience. You won’t miss a thing.

In the meanwhile, we’re less than a week away from one of this year’s most awaited beta tests. Is your body ready?