Guides

Ys IX: Monstrum Nox Release Date & Time For Nintendo Switch & PC (US & UK)

Ys IX: Monstrum Nox will arrive for Nintendo Switch and PC on July 6th!

By Kyle Knight

July 5, 2021

Ys IX: Monstrum Nox is coming to the Nintendo Switch and PC on July 6th, 2021. The popular Action RPG title is available for pre-order now on both the Nintendo Switch e-shop or the Steam Store Page.

If you’re eager to get your hands on the new Nintendo Switch version of Ys IX: Monstrum Nox, you’ll need to know the release time for the upcoming port. DualShockers have put together everything you need to know, right here in this article.

  • MORE: Genshin Impact 1.7 (2.0) Stream Schedule Leaked

Ys IX: Monstrum Nox – Launch Trailer

BridTV
3287
Ys IX: Monstrum Nox – Launch Trailer
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/6zoFgDF7Xmo/hqdefault.jpg
821270
821270
center
26546

Ys IX: Monstrum Nox

Ys IX: Monstrum Nox is an action RPG title, developed by Nihon Falcom and published by NIS America. It is also the most recent title in a long list of Ys games, spanning back to 1987’s Ys I: Ancient Ys Vanished.

Much like Ys VIII: Lacrimosa of Dana, players are able to control multiple characters, each of which possesses unique abilities and skills. There are a total of six notorious Monstrum, with abilities ranging from wall scaling or being able to detect hidden objects.

Players can explore the massive city and fight to stop the Grimwald Nox from destroying everything.

PC Release Time

According to the Steam Store, Ys IX: Monstrum Nox will be released in 1 day and 10 hours from now.

That means the title will be released at the following times on July 6, worldwide:

  • 10 am PDT
  • 1 pm ET
  • 5 pm UTC
  • 6 pm BST
  • 7 pm CEST

If your timezone isn’t listed, feel free to use a timezone converter to figure it out!

Nintendo Switch Release Time

So, what time exactly will Ys IX: Monstrum Nox release digitally for the Nintendo Switch? Well, the official Nintendo Support page states:

  • Content will usually be available at 14:00 GMT (15:00 CET) on the day of release.
    • Please note: some third-party titles may not be not available until 17:00 GMT (18:00 CET) on the game’s release date.
  • Pre-ordered content will be available the night before its official release.
  • New digital content is generally added to Nintendo eShop each Thursday.
  • DLC for games is not added on a regular schedule. For questions about specific DLC release timing, please check the specific game content for that game (or verify with the game publisher).

So, it looks like Ys IX: Monstrum Nox will release digitally at 2PM GMT / 7AM PT / 10AM ET. However, as this is a third-party title, it may release 3 hours later than the aforementioned times.

Have something to tell us about this article?
Let us know

Video Trailers

GUILTY GEAR -STRIVE- Season Pass 1 Playable Character #1 Trailer
Overwatch Summer Games 2021 - Launch Trailer
Kyle Knight
@KJKnight_

Kyle is a Film and TV graduate from Coventry. He's a PC enthusiast with a not so enthusiastic PC and is all about triple-A titles!

Read more of Kyle's articles

Got a tip?

Let us know